Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski (18401893)

Symphonie Nr. 6 op. 74 (1893)


pour: Orchestre symphonique


№ d’article432906
Auteur/CompositeurPiotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
ÉditeurViktor Ekimowski
Portée230 pages; 23 × 30,5 cm
Date de parution2006
№ de fabricantBEL 691
69,00 €
TVA comprise plus frais d'expédition
Délai de livraison : 2–3 jours ouvrables (Allemagne )
au bloc-notes


Peter Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) composed the 6th Symphony between February and August 1893. The first performance in St Petersburg on 16 October 1893 at the First Symphony Concert of the Russian Musical Society was conducted by the composer. Tchaikovsky subsequently added the title Pathétique to the work. The first performance of the 6th Symphony in Moscow on 4 December 1893, after the death of the composer, at the Second Symphony Concert of the Russian Musical Society was conducted by Vasili Safonov. The work is dedicated to Vladimir Lvovich Davidov, the son of Tchaikovsky's sister. This edition, prepared by the Russian composer and musicologist Viktor Ekimovsky, is based on earlier publications and contains editorial comments with regard to printing errors and slips of the composer's pen.


  • I Adagio
  • Allegro non troppo
  • II Allegro con grazia
  • III Allegro molto vivace
  • IV Finale: Adagio lamentoso
  • Nachwort