Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Oboe Concerto in G minor

Reconstruction based on BWV 1056 and 156

pour: Hautbois, cordes, basse continue

Violon 1 (partition d'orchestre)

№ d’article372227
Auteur/CompositeurJohann Sebastian Bach
ÉditeurWinfried Radeke
Portée4 pages; 25 × 32 cm
Date de parution2002
Éditions/ProducteurBreitkopf & Härtel
№ de fabricantOB 4792-15
3,90 €
TVA comprise plus frais d'expédition
Délai de livraison : 2–3 jours ouvrables (Allemagne )
au bloc-notes


solo: ob – str – bc

The present edition is derived from the justified assumption that Bach's Harpsichord Concertos BWV 1052-58 are original arrangements of solo concertos for other instruments, and can be reconstructed back to their original work form on the basis of the characteristics found in the solo parts.

The editor of the present concerto chooses the oboe – an instrument that often plays characteristically exposed roles in Bach's cantatas – as the solo for his transformation of the Harpsichord Concerto in f minor BWV 1056, whereby the work was transposed one whole-tone higher. The Sinfonia of the Cantata BWV 156 "Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe" provides the editor with an orientation in his reconstruction of the slow middle movement.